Midwestern Thrift Mecca

My best friend Sarah often complains about her lack of coverage on my blog. Well, Sarah- that is about to change. BOOM!

I knit this hat from Lion Brand Jiffy. The Chunky Cabled Tam pattern from the fall 2008 Knit1 called for two strands of worsted weight yarn held together, but I opted for a chunky yarn with a slightly larger needle. It came out pretty well, I think.  I expect to see her wearing it in Ohio’s current 97 degree heat.

In other news, I knit this lil “Team Zissou” hat for my main squeeze:

 

Two new Purl Pixador cast members in one post!

 

 

I found the Midwestern thrift Mecca a few blocks away from my office in downtown Cleveland. It reminded me of what a thrift shop SHOULD be. It puts all of my local haunts to shame.  It is HUGE and unpicked over by hipsters. I bought this fabulous yellow BeBe top there on half price Wednesday. It had all of the tags on and only cost me $2. If you are nice- MAYBE I will tell you where it is…

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Midwestern Thrift Mecca

  1. Bri says:

    girl. you know i am gonna beg you to tell me where that thrift store is so i have somewhere good to go once i move back to cleve! 🙂

  2. anna says:

    Ohh ohh ohh WHERE??

Leave a comment