Country Club Wear

About a month or so ago, I helped out with the Red Cross cup, held at the Canterbury Country Club in Cleveland. I told my mother that I was working a table there and she laughed at me. “What on earth do you have to wear to a country club?”

The broach was my favorite part of the outfit. My grandmother, Adele gave it to me last time I visited. Iadore owls and also my grandmother.

My mother and I bought the sunglasses at the Streetsboro Flea Market for $20. Normally, I wouldn’t spend that much on sunglasses, but these came with a case and were in near perfect condition. They have rhinestone roses on the wings. They are super heavy- you can tell they were made in a time when the US wasn’t too worried about conserving plastic…

My big question for the day: WHAT DID I DO WITH THIS SHIRT?

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

