Baby Surprise!

I finished this baby sweater for my Aunt Sue a few days ago. I used Elizabeth Zimmerman’s famous Baby Surprise Jacket to blend my favorite funky colors of Lion Brand Cotton Ease. Cotton Ease rules! I always forget how vibrant the colors are and how lovely it drapes. I will be making myself some goodies this season. And it is washable? WOAH.

I’ve knit the “BSJ” before and it still amazes me. Elizabeth must have been a genius. I cannot imagine the “aha!” moment that went along with it. The entirety is knit in ONE PIECE and seamed at the shoulders.

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baby Surprise!

  1. Cheryl Cone says:

    Beautiful, Sarah!

Leave a Reply

