Noro Dress

Last Friday night I decided to stay in and finish as many half-knit projects as I possibly could. I smashed right on through my peachy cabled slipper socks, championed through a vest for my littlest brother and powered through a cloche for Deanna. Only THEN could I conquer it. The Noro Dress.

The pattern is called “Image” and it was published in “Noro: Style.” I bought the yarn at Studio Knit in Medina, a lovely little shop on the town square. They had a model knit up at the store in Noro Kogarashi and I instantly fell in love with the wool and silk combination the second I slipped it on. It was so mesmerizing that it pulled me back into the store right as I was leaving, saying “I’ll come back once I know what I want to knit…” The knitting was fairly painless. Seaming, was another story. I tried a few times, but it never looked right. So in the bin it sat- until I gathered the gumption to thread the needle. I used the buttons from my grandfather’s Navy uniform. See the amethyst ring I bought for $5 at the flea market this weekend? SCORE!

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

