Summer Flies

I bought this white Malabrigo Silky Merino a long while ago. I squeezed it often when looking through my stash but never knew exactly what the yarn “wanted to be.” The silk/wool combo is soft and shiny, I knew it had to be something perfect. Enter the Summer Flies shawl by Donna Griffin. You can find the FREE pattern on her website.

I loved the motifs. The butterflies are so charming. I love how the last section before the ruffles looks woven. All in all, a great pattern. Go knit it!

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

