Read a page, knit a row.

Today, I am researching a paper for one of my last college classes for a long time. And by researching, I mean, reading one article and then knitting a row. Graduation is fast approaching and I am not afraid to admit just how afraid the whole thing makes me. I know I am supposed to feel liberated. I know I am supposed to revel in the many paths I may now chose with a degree under my belt. Maybe I will feel it soon.

They say knitting is a great stress-reliever. By that count, I have been doing a whole lot of knitting. After I cast off my Lauriel sweater, I began the Gemini pullover from the Spring/Summer issue of Knitty. I found this Rowan Wool Cotton at Unique Thrift in Cleveland. The entire goody-bag ran me $6. This sweater will end up costing me less than $3. Always a good sign!

Yesterday, I worked a table at the Hanna Theatre in Cleveland for the NPR-affiliated radio station I am interning with. I enjoy any excuse I can to get dressed up and go to the theatre. My friend Charles and I had a great time. Romeo and Juliet was a real treat. The costumes were very ’40s inspired. Many of the actresses sported t-straps similar to the ones on my own feet!

Anyways, I really should finish start this paper. Wish me luck!

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

