Friend photoshoot

I posted a few days back about finishing all of the random projects I have left to languish over the years. This “fishnet” fringe vest is one of them. I remember crocheting this at the call center, pulling surveys from loons with landlines. I used Malabrigo worsted weight and a H hook. All I had to finish was ONE side seam. Really, self? REALLY?

I crocheted these strange, strange mohair striped SUSPENDERS ages ago. I wore them once and didn’t really know how to rock them right. As you can see, my buddy Bailey knows how to rock them. My dopey camera misfired but the result is kind of cool, ey?

I got three bee stings during this photo shoot, bringing my grand total for the summer  of 2012 to five. Meaning five in the past FIFTEEN years. I feel like Jerry Seinfeld must have felt after vomiting over his FOURTEEN year streak of vomit-free living.

Anyways, expect more posts soon as I bang out the rest of the things on that list. Maybe I will switch to the bunnies? Maybe the Marlene socks?

…Stay tuned.

 

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friend photoshoot

  1. dude. i have NEVER been stung by a bee. ever. weird, right?

Leave a Reply

