Sideways sweater for Hannah

This is another sweater from the pile of UFOs. I started it sometime in the spring from scraps of who knows what from my grandmother’s yarn stash. The main yellow yarn is Cascade Ecological Wool and I think the maroon is something by Teva Durham. The crazy yarn could be anything.

When I finished it, I let some of my friends try it on. Who do you guys think it looks better on- Zach or Hannah?

Spoiler alert- I ended up giving the sweater to Hannah for her birthday. Sometimes when I finish things I decide they belong to someone else entirely. When I started this strange sideways sweater I wasn’t even sure what I was making. I started at one sleeve and worked clear across to the other side with a size #US 10 needle. The collar is worked in a #US 9 in a twisted rib.

 

I hope Hannah likes her new sweater just as much as I like my new pants:

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

