A weekend of sweaters

I have been a knitting MACHINE this weekend! Kent has been rainy as ever and it has been great for my needles. First, I finished the scrapbook sweater. For a long while I had saved the tiniest little balls of yarn, knowing one day I would do something killer with them. Each time I picked out a new yarn I felt like a painter. It was a great trip down the knitting memory lane. I remembered the red yarn I used to make my mom a hat, the blue yarn I used to make my little brother Zachary his first sweater. I like saving the scraps. It is like making something from nothing! I hope to build up some more scarps soon to make another. Maybe a vest?

It is super comfortable! I got a chance to wear it this afternoon while knitting my latest, a cabled shell made from Italian mohair… expect that one soon

I improvised this crazy blue thing right after I cast off the scrapbook sweater. It wasn’t really what I was aiming for, but I think I know what I will make next as a result. I used three strands of Sugar and Cream held together and a size #US 19 needle to construct this crazy thing. I am pretty sure it belongs to my friend Kelsey. I know she’ll know how to rock it. When I try this type of sweater again I will make it less….fabric.

 It is pretty dramatic, ey?

More soon!

About Sarah James

I am a senior public relations student at Kent State University. I hope to one day work for a nonprofit. I enjoy knitting, writing and biking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A weekend of sweaters

  1. i love both of them. everything you make is soooo dreamy!!!

Leave a Reply

